Local Government Officers of DeWitt County as of 01/06/2025

County Judge Daryl L. Fowler

Commissioner Pct. 1 Ryan Varela

Commissioner Pct. 2 James B. Pilchiek Sr.

Commissioner Pct. 3 James Kaiser

Commissioner Pct. 4 Brian Carson

24th District Court Judge Lisa Harvey Moore

135th District Court Judge Kemper Stephen Williams

267th District Court Judge Julie Bauknight

District Attorney Brian Michael Cromeens

County Attorney A. Jay Condie

District Clerk Esther Ruiz

County Clerk Natalie Carson

Sheriff Carl R. Bowen

Tax Assessor-Collector Ashley D. Mraz

County Treasurer Desirae Poth-Garibay

Justice of the Peace Pct. 1 Peggy Mayer

Justice of the Peace Pct. 2 Blanca McBride

Constable Pct. 1 Roy Kuester

Constable Pct. 2 Jefferson Hobbs

County Auditor Neomi Williams

Elections Administrator Deidra McCollum

Emergency Management Coordinator Billy Jordan

Human Resources Director Ashley E. Hunt

Chief Juvenile Probation Officer Terri Rogers